## SAN DIEGO MIRAMAR COLLEGE SAFETY COMMITTEE

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Room L-108 1:00 p.m.

## **Committee Members/Safety Officers:**

Brett Bell, Paul Chlapecka, Lezlie Davenport-Allen, Dan Gutowski, Kurt Hill, Peggy Hunt, Nick Johns, Roy Kinley, Dane Lindsay, Michael Lopez, Vince Margetta, Francine McCorkell, Rob Meyers, Vuong Nguyen, Carol Reagan, Laurel Slater, Elizabeth Thomas, Stephen Um, Martin Walsh, Karen Woods, Sean Young

- 1) Approval of March 11, 2015 Minutes
- 2) Approval of April 8, 2015 Agenda
- 3) Injury/Illness and Accident Investigation Reports Received Since Last Meeting
- 4) Review/Update
  - a. Emergency Preparedness Plan (B. Bell)
  - b. Campus Safety Environment (B. Bell)
- 5) Old Business
  - a. Safety Inspections
  - b. AED Maintenance & Monitoring
  - c. Clean Up & Identify Committee Roster
  - d. Health & Safety In Campus Restrooms
- 6) New Business
  - a. Alarm Signal For Fire Evacuation & Lock-Down (Laurel Slater)
  - b. Campus Safety and Security Town Hall Meeting Monday, April 13, 2015
    1:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. in Room L-105
- 7) Safety Related Items
- 8) Next Meeting: Wednesday, May 13, 2015, at 1 pm, Room L-108