

## SAN DIEGO MIRAMAR COLLEGE SAFETY COMMITTEE

## AGENDA Wednesday, May 11, 2011 Room A201A 1:00 p.m.

## **Committee Members/Safety Officers:**

Ray Batenga, Brett Bell, Paul Chlapecka, Carmen Coniglio, Rick Covert, Tom Davenport, Lezlie Davenport-Allen, Alexandra DeRosa, Jack Doherty, Dan Gutowski, Kurt Hill, Scott Holslag, Peggy Hunt, Dane Lindsay, Michael Lopez, Vince Margetta, Francine McCorkell, Dante Mora, Vuong Nguyen, Kevin Olson, Carol Reagan, Elizabeth Thomas, Stephen Um, Gary Waldrop, Martin Walsh, Dan Willkie, Joseph Young

- 1) Approval of April 13, 2011 Minutes
- 2) Injury/Illness and Accident Investigation Reports Received Since Last Meeting
- 3) Review/Update
  - a) Emergency Preparedness Plan (D. Gutowski)
  - b) Campus Safety Environment (B. Bell)
- 4) Safety Related Items
  - a) Safety Conscious Award (B. Bell)
  - b) Inspection Reports (B. Bell)
  - c) CalOSHA Case Study (J. Doherty)
- 5) Next Meeting: Wednesday, June 8, 2011, Room A-201A