COUN


Counseling

 

Welcome to the Counseling Center at San Diego Miramar College. We provide academic, career, and personal counseling to students. We have day/evening walk-in appointments (15–20 minutes) and scheduled appointments (1 hour). We also offer classes and workshops throughout the semester to meet the diverse interests and needs of students.

Services

Miramar College Counselors are available to meet with you in a variety of ways to assist in achieving your academic goals.

Online Counseling @ Miramar

Prerequisites/Corequisites Policy

All prerequisites, co-requisites and limitations on enrollment as stated in the course descriptions of the college catalog will be strictly enforced at the time of a student's registration.

Students who believe they have met a prerequisite at another institution are strongly advised to have all official transcripts of prior college work and other documentation on file well in advance of registration. This will minimize registration delays.

Counseling Faculty & Staff

Counseling Faculty
David Navarro
  • Counselor
  • Professor
dnavarro@sdccd.edu
Rick Cassar
  • Counselor
  • Professor
rcassar@sdccd.edu
Lisa Clarke
  • Counselor
  • Professor
lclarke@sdccd.edu
Isabella Feldman
  • Counselor
ifeldman@sdccd.edu
Ruth Gray
  • Counselor
rgray@sdccd.edu
Marc Hollman
  • Counselor
  • Assoc Prof
mhollman@sdccd.edu
Patricia Martinez-Parker
  • Counselor
pmartine@sdccd.edu
Martin Moss
  • Counselor
  • Professor
mmoss@sdccd.edu
Donny Munshower
  • Counselor
  • Assist Prof
dmunshow@sdccd.edu
Erica Murrietta
  • Counselor
  • Assoc Prof
emurriet@sdccd.edu
Judy Patacsil
  • Counselor
  • Professor
jpatacsi@sdccd.edu
Kirk Webley
  • Counselor
  • Professor
kwebley@sdccd.edu
 
Support Staff
Alice Nelson
  • Student Srvs Supervisor I
anelson@sdccd.edu
Ellie Atkinson
  • Student Srvs Assist
eatkinso@sdccd.edu
 

New Student Orientation

Orientation is an important component in the matriculation process. This session will provide students the information needed to properly begin their transition into San Diego Miramar College. Topics will include First Steps to College, Assessment, College Programs and Services, Understanding the College Catalog, Important Dates and Deadlines, and How to Register for Classes (Reg-e).

Frequently Asked Questions--Counseling

Who is eligible to receive online counseling?

Students who have a current application on file, have met with a counselor before, and have all transcripts on file and evaluated.

Students who are in the military and are overseas with the above criteria met.

Students who are enrolled in majority of online classes with the above criteria met.

 

How do I get an online counseling appointment?

You can call 619-388-7840 / 858-536-7840 or visit the Counseling Office Room in C-302.

Getting Started

Welcome to Miramar College!

Steps to getting started in college, also known as matriculation.

For assistance with any of these steps, please contact the Outreach Office (619) 388-7358